:::: MENU ::::

Club management

  • Jun 10 / 2018

Club management

Committee of Management 2017-18
The 2017-18 Committee of Management


The Club is administered through a Committee of Management and several sub-committees.

Meetings provide a forum for members to discuss issues affecting membership and the development of the Club.

All members are encouraged to participate in the running and maintenance of the Club, to ensure fees are maintained at a moderate level.

2017-18 Committee of Management (CoM)

The CoM meets every second Wednesday of the month (except in January) at 7:30pm.

  • Brian Fentiman – Commodore
  • Mike Lawrence – Acting Vice Commodore
  • Michael Lambiris – Rear Commodore
  • Su Fraser – Treasurer
  • Lois Hunt – Secretary
  • Tony Chowaniec – Captain
  • Mike Lawrence – Member
  • Andrew Graham – Member
  • James D’Aquino – Member
  • Leigh Farrell – Member
  • Ian Whelan – Member

2016-17 Sailing Committee

The Sailing Committee meets on the first Saturday of the month (except in January) at 10am.

  • Michael Lawrence
  • Andrew Graham
  • Grace Becker-Scott
  • Les Kiss
  • Allan O’Brien
  • John Gibson
  • Bruce Mansfield (Rescue Sub Committee)
  • Stephen Meddings (Rescue Sub Committee)
  • Nick Olliff (Rescue Sub Committee)

Mooring Sub-Committee & Working Group

  • Hans Schepers (Chair)
  • Tony Chowaniec (Club Captain)
  • Les Kiss (Team Leader)

Draft Strategic Plan 2018-20

The Committee of Management has over the past five months been reviewing our Strategic Plan 2015-17 and setting our goals for our next three years in the new Strategic Plan 2018-20.

We have achieved a lot but don’t have 20:20 vision. So we have posted our Draft Plan for your review and feedback. It is the intention to have the final Strategic Plan in place before the AGM in July.

If you would like something changed or added please let us know by contacting the Commodore or Secretary.

Download the WSC Strategic Plan 2018-21 DRAFT [PDF].

The previous plan can be found here: strategic plan 2015-17.

Annual General Meeting

The 2018 Annual General Meeting of the club will be held on Sunday 31 July.

The 2017 Annual General Meeting of the club was held on  Sunday 30 July, 2017. Read the agenda.